General Chairs

Theresa Eimer
Leibniz University Hannover
André Biedenkapp
University of Freiburg

For feedback or questions, you can reach out to us via

Advisory Board

COSEAL has an informal advisory board for major decisions concerning the group (e.g., venue of the next COSEAL workshop). The advisory board consists of:

  • Bernd Bischl (Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich)
  • Carola Doerr (CNRS and Sorbonne University)
  • Holger Hoos (University of Aachen)
  • Frank Hutter (University of Freiburg)
  • Pascal Kerschke (TU Dresden)
  • Lars Kotthoff (University of Wyoming)
  • Marius Lindauer (Leibniz University Hannover)
  • Thomas Stützle (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
  • Kevin Tierney (University of Bielefeld)
  • Joaquin Vanschoren (Eindhoven University of Technology)

Previous Members

We thank the previous member of the general chairs and the advisory board for their support.

Previous members of the general chairs are:

  • 2022-2024: Alexander Tornede (Leibniz University Hannover)

Previous members of the advisory board are:

  • until 2023: Marc Schoenauer (Université Paris Sud)
  • until 2023: Heike Trautmann (University of Paderborn)